Are We There Yet?

Are the birds there yet?
By Libby Lamb

Some conveniently formed lakes

The Tale of El Diablo
By nightsbrightdays

Once there was a car named El Diablo. It was a 2002 Toyota Rav4. It was red. It was my first car, and this is our story.

The Pursuit of Knowledge
By David Mahaffey

Maybe it was in one of the lessons I skipped, but it seems like the kind of thing that would have been on the final.

On My Way
By Alaina Kleinbeck

I changed the keys on my ring:
Church hallways and front doors for bikes locks and office entrances.
Four steps later, that front door was shut and I shuttled on.

In the backseat with a consoled conscience
By Jesse James DeConto

We must wait – for the possibility, the expectation, the consolation – no different from the kids in the backseat of the car.

A Letter to Sea Star
By Eileen S.

That summer, forward was a thrilling and terrifying mystery for me.

One Second Per Second
by Karma’s Fool

There is no there

Posted on August 21, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Are We There Yet?.

Comments are closed.